Online Quran System

How Many Pages Are In Noorani Qaida?

How Many Pages Are In Noorani Qaida?


Quran is the Holy Book of Muslim people. To read Holy Quran, Muslims have to first gain knowledge about Noorani Qaida. The question that comes into every person’s mind is “Why it was essential to introduce the Noorani Qaida?” This is because, in the time of Prophet Hazrat Muhammad (S.A.W) and his companions, there were no such things as Noorani Qaida. So why it was necessary to create this Noorani Qaida. The answer is simple, many non-Arabic people who accepted Islam did not know about the Arabic language, and it was hard for them to understand the Holy Quran. So, to resolve this issue, Molvi Noor Muhammad Ludhyanvi first created and published the Nooran Quran. He was from India, and it was named after him.

Importance of Noorani Qaida:

Noorani Qaida has become a necessary book for every non- Arabic new Muslim. It is because Noorani Qaida/ Madani Qaida is a base of the Quran. To learn the Quran, every young child first master this Qaida, and then read the Quran. It also helps every young child, elder, and even new Muslim to pronounce every word of the Holy Quran perfectly. Nowadays, because of COVID, everything is closed down. So, if the people want to get the Noorani Qaida, then there are many websites on the Internet, which teach the Noorani Qaida with tajweed. You can download this Qaida from the internet also.

Pages in Noorani Qaida/ Madani Qaida:

Nowadays, many editions of Noorani Qaida are present in the market and as well on the internet. Noorani Qaida which is written in full Arabic is consists of 120 pages, Urdu it is consists of 48 pages, and in both English and Urdu, it is consists of 51 pages. There are 17 chapters and lessons in Noorani Qaida, and each chapter covers almost 3 to 4 pages.

Chapter in Noorani Qaida:

As written in the above paragraph, there are almost 17 chapters and lessons in Noorani Qaida. When a person learns all these lessons perfectly, he will be to read and recite the Holy Quran with no mistakes and with a proper Tajweed accent. Below this, we have written in detail about all of these chapters.

1st Chapter:

In the first chapter of the Noorani Qaida, there are twenty-nine Arabic Alphabets. Among these 29 Arabic letters, there is seven-letter which we have to pronounce deeply mean by full mouth. And there are four letters in which we have to use our lips only. The Arabic letters in the first chapter are also called Haroof.

2nd Chapter:

When the person learns the first chapter, then in the second chapter they have to learn “Murakabbat”. Murakabbat is the joined Arabic letters.

3rd Chapter:

In the 3rd chapter, the person has to learn about “Muqatta’at” which is about the disconnected and disjointing letter. Out 114 Surah, 29 Surah of Quran starts with “Muqatta’at” and it comes after Bismillah.

4th Chapter:

“Harkaat” is introduced in the 4th chapter. “Harkaat” is also known as movements of the letter. In the Arabic language, these are called short vowels.

5th Chapter:

In the 5th chapter, the person learns about “Nunation.” Nunation are Double Dumah, Double Kasra, and Double Fatha.

6th Chapter:

In this chapter, the person learns how to connect different Arabic letters. He has to connect these letters according to the rules of Tajweed.

7th Chapter:

Standing Dammah, Standing Fathah, and Standing Kasra are learned in this chapter.

8th Chapter:

In the 8th Chapter, a person has to learn “Hurrof Mudd’ah o Leen” Arabic letters.

9th Chapter:

In this chapter, the person has to clear the exercise of the previous chapters. By doing this exercise, the person will learn about Tajweed rules, and grip in the pronunciation of the difficult words will become good.

10th Chapter:

In this chapter, “Jazm”, “Sukoon”, and “Huroof e Qalalah” will be learned by the person.

11th Chapter:

This chapter is the exercise of the 10th chapter.

12th Chapter:

Tasheed sign which is also called duplication of the letter is introduced in this chapter. In the Tasheed sign letter, the person has to pronounce the letter two times and in a strong voice.

13th Chapter:

The 13th Chapter is the exercise of the 12th chapter.

14th Chapter:

In this chapter, the person will know about “Tasheed with Sukoon”, and also have to do training of 10th and 12th chapters.

15th Chapter:

In this chapter, a new part of Tasheed is introduced. This part is called “Tasheed with Tasheed.”

16th Chapter:

Tasheed with Mudda’h will be learned by the person in this chapter.

17th Chapter:

The 17th chapter is all about the exercise of all the chapters in the Noorani Qaida. By doing this, he will be able to perfectly pronounce all the Arabic letters in Quran.


Noorani Qaida has become a necessity for all Muslims who want to read and recite the Holy Quran. So, I will recommend you when you give someone the Holy Quran, they also give the Noorani Qaida. This way, he will be properly able to understand Quran.







Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.